Griping About Another Agency/Where is My Order?

Please use this thread for pissing and moaning about how someone else is managing their fire.
Also, this is a good thread if you want to complain not being ordered yet.

17 Likes

yep yep this would be a great thread for that bravo bravo

I cant believe LNU didnt order MNF resources right away what is wrong with ordering team green resources… :hugs:

22 years ago when I was a rookie, an old engineer told me, “Relax. They’ll call us when they need us.”

So until then, just enjoy the air conditioning, hot chow, and beds.

9 Likes

It’s a tough order but someone has to stay home and protect the women…
and the children too.

It’s a tough order but someone has to keep the Beer Fridge stocked for the crew when they get home…

It’s a tough order but someone has to stay home and Text the crew about how smoky it’s getting at home and to tell them to “put that damm fire OUT!”

5 Likes

Fku ordered everything north of fresno including the green for what turned out to be a dust cloud near shaver lake so why didn’t they order oes engines from clovis.:rofl:

2 Likes

Then the op area dropped the ball, the local departments have had all apparatus listed available for quite some time

For our Op area we can’t fill any orders because there is a total lack of strike team leaders and engine bosses. Most depts in my region (all paid muni) have their status as avl and I see multiple type 3s and type 1s but we miss that critical piece.

We had a strike team formed up last night to launch but zero strike team leaders to take with us. It’s slim pickings due to retirements, covid shutting down classes last year, and just resources stripped

4 Likes